Crashing, splashing waves…

Waves come to my shore and go away.. Sometimes a harsh wind brings about a wave of past mistake, past stupidity back ashore. Those are rough waves, regret and guilt. They bring back old logs and smelly, green sea weed and litter my beach. Sometimes these waves come at me rough, clashing against my rocks of defense. Sometimes the sun shines brightly over the horizon and waves roll back towards the horizon smoothly.

These days it’s all been about waves. Rushing to and fro. Rough waves clashing with the smooth ones. Previous days of calm, smooth seas with happiness and freedom radiating all over are long gone. Worst part is there’s no monsoon, no storm, no unusual, horrific event roughing up my seas. It’s the daily monotonous routine, unfulfilled dreams, dried up passion that is creating the waves. I am not in the rock bottom, far from it. I’m at the sea, dealing with procrastinated life goals, hardly getting anywhere. Let the waves wash away all negativity, I pray a little prayer.

Leave a comment