A long overdue letter #openletters 

Dearest,
  I want you to know I appreciate everything you’ve done for me. You always welcome me into your arms. You make me happy, in a way no one else can. When I am with you I feel relaxed, comforted. Your touch transforms me to another world. 

You have always been there for me, when I was sad, depressed, you took me into your arms and healed me. I could go on and on about you. 

My family is hardly impressed with you. I met you during my free time, missing lectures, during bus rides.. Huh.. I could never get enough of you. No wonder they always blame you. 

What they don’t know is our relationship is the most soothing thing in my life. You and I, we are forever. Though I let you go this morning, I know you will come to me at night. My dearest sleep you are my happily ever after.

With love, me… 

3 thoughts on “A long overdue letter #openletters 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

